Yarrr!

Talk Like a Pirate Day is only days away, folks. Shiver me timbers, bilge rats.

I once heard Penn of Penn and Teller say that any magician that couldn’t get a gig for New Years might want to think of getting a different job. I’m not sure what magic tricks have to do for New Years, but I’m thinking that since I specialize in ghost stories, and have been honing my craft on islands that claims ties to Captain Blackbeard, I’d better have a gig on this venerated day.

Lucky for me the good folks at my local library are up for almost anything, even pirates. And so I shall be entertaining the three to four year old set again. This time with Pirates. Yarr!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

